A parent of a minor or a minor sixteen 16 years of age or older may consent to the voluntary admission of the minor for inpatient mental health or substance abuse treatment. Upon the application of a minor sixteen 16 years of age or older or a parent of a minor, a mental health or substance abuse facility may admit the minor for inpatient evaluation or treatment if the person in charge of the facility, or a designee, determines the minor to be clinically eligible for such admission, and:. After an initial assessment, a licensed mental health professional determines and states in writing that there is reasonable cause to believe that the minor may be a minor in need of treatment and that an evaluation is necessary to properly determine the condition and treatment needs of the minor, if any; and. After an outpatient or inpatient mental health evaluation, a licensed mental health professional determines and states in writing that in the opinion of the professional, the minor is a minor in need of treatment and:. The consenting parent shall have the opportunity to discuss the findings with a person involved in the treatment of the minor.
Oklahoma New 2012 Sex Offender Laws
Legal Age of Consent in Oklahoma in | Statutory Rape Laws
The age of consent in the state of Oklahoma is currently 16 years old. The age of consent is the legal terminology for the minimum legal age at which an individual male or female has the mental capacity to consent to sexual intercourse with another individual. If you don't want to find yourself facing charges of statutory rape and labeled as a sex offender for the rest of your life , it's best to have a very clear understanding of EXACTLY how the law is interpreted. Then it's better to draw a mental barrier at year-olds just to be safe Regardless, the discussion does not stop at the year-old marker. There are many other issues to consider when discussing the age of consent in Oklahoma. States use a variety of different methods, which take into account the relative ages of both parties.
What is the Age of Consent in Oklahoma?
Oklahoma minor dating laws. No law in sexual activities. Under 16 g: should i live in the ages for click here xp professional x64 edition.
Beginning to date can be very challenging to tackle, not just for teenagers, but also for their parents. As frightening as this time may be, it could also be a time of training and helping minors form healthy relationships. It is the job of parents in this endeavor to be informed about laws that could affect the choices that they help their young people make to ensure that their first experiences with dating are positive and safe. In general, minors are considered to be people who are under 18 years of age; at 18, people assume most adult legal rights except for the purchase of alcoholic beverages.